Hello World Indeed

“Write about what you know…”

This piece of advice always seems to be tossed out there when a write struggles to find inspiration for their next article, book, comic strip, blog etc. Over the years I’ve attempted at writing blogs about several topics including but not limited to: running (blog post count: 2), travel (blog post count: 4) and my most successful blog to date, teen angst, (blog post count: 9). While all these blogs have (thankfully) been removed from the Internet, they’ve left me a bit embarrassed about my attempts to express my interests to the world.

Hopefully this attempt at writing will go a little more successfully than previous projects as I’m truly interested in Food.  While everyone needs food to live, I like to think I live for food sometimes.  I’m always thinking, dreaming, salivating over what tasty creation I will whip up next.  As a student, I understand that food isn’t always people’s first priority.  I know plenty of people who’d rather spend their money on that extra 2-4 or 2-6 than rather craft something beyond boxed Mac and Cheese.

Now, don’t get me wrong there is NOTHING I repeat nothing wrong with a good Mac and Cheese but one can’t live on powder cheese alone.  My hope, for the most part, is to show people that food can be delicious, simple, nutritious and inexpensive all at the same time.

That’s all I have to say now, but stand bye for taste sensation to begin!

Leave a Reply

